Missouri Association of Prosecuting Attorneys

The Missouri Association of Prosecuting Attorneys (MAPA) was established in 1969 for the purpose of providing uniformity and efficiency in the discharge of duties and functions of Missouri's prosecutors. MAPA's membership includes Missouri's 115 elected prosecuting and circuit attorneys, and approximately 400 assistant prosecuting and circuit attorneys and investigators.

As the voice of Missouri's prosecutors, MAPA works with the development of legislation and policy that protects the public, improves Missouri's criminal justice system and enhances the profession of prosecution.

Commissions and Task Forces: The MAPA President, or his or her designee, serves on the Criminal Justice Information Advisory Committee and the Juvenile Justice Advisory Board.

Prosecuting attorney representatives serve on the following commissions upon appointment by the Governor: Crime Laboratory Review Commission and the Sentencing Advisory Commission.


Board of Directors

Annie Gibson, President
Daviess County Prosecuting Attorney

Robert Russell, President-elect
Johnson County Prosecuting Attorney

Jean Peters Baker, Secretary
Jackson County Prosecuting Attorney

Jacob Shellabarger, Treasurer
Audrain County Prosecuting Attorney

Dan Patterson, Immediate past-president
Greene County Prosecuting Attorney

Kevin Hillman
Pulaski County Prosecuting Attorney

Matt Selby
Stone County Prosecuting Attorney

Eric Zahnd
Platte County Prosecuting Attorney

[Part-time Prosecutor Representative]
Amanda Grellner
Osage County Prosecuting Attorney

[Executive Director]
Darrell Moore
Missouri Office of Prosecution Services